quick catch up

Standard

quick catch up, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

I thought I’d do a quick catch up on whats been happening round here.
I’ve dug out my spindle and got some new fiber in. Can’t remember what the fiber on the spindle is except that I got it from esty and it’s BFL. The other fibers are Yarn Yard BFL in aurora, Spunky Eclectic Corriedale – Vacation to Canada (25g each of her Canadian colours) and Spunky Eclectic Wool Blend in Grand Opening.
The green yarn is also from Spunky Eclectic and is the Flying Cables kit in Sage.
The top is Green Gable in Cotton Fleece Robins Egg Blue, but is not quite finished as it is about 2″ too short so I have to rip back rib and knit some more.
Last two are pics of Karl and I and the Foo Fighters gig the other saturday.
I ordered Victorian Lace Today from amazon and what a book. It is amazing, so many beautiful patterns. I’m still deciding which one to cast on for Mums wedding but will let you know as soon as I do.
I’ve been busy plurking, come join, we have a real laugh over there.
I’ve been working mainly on RPM sock in some of my hand-dyed should have a finished sock soon, as well as the Summer Sampler Study – I’m almost caught up and really enjoying it.
Spring Things Shawl is blocking as I type and hopefully FO photos tomorrow.

4 responses »

  1. Great stash! I’ve been thinking of picking up that Victorian Lace book. You may have talked me into it! Thanks for sharing. Daniele

Leave a Reply

