One Row Handspun Scarf

Standard

My creation, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

Pattern: One Row Handspun Scarf by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
Yarn: Handspun from Crown Mountain Farms superwash merino in Stand by Me. 2ply fingering weight, used approximately 100g from 200g bump.
Mods: Pattern is written for aran/worsted weight yarn, so I used 3.25mm needles instead of 5mm written, I also increased the number of stitches but can’t remember by how many off hand. I kind of played it by ear as I knew i had plenty of yarn to play with.

I love this scarf, it turned exactly as I wanted. I had bought a new autumn jacket and didn’t have a scarf that would look right with it. I wanted something simple and practical that I could wear on a day to day basis. The scarf is soft, smooshy and warm but not bulky. I have already cast on some mittens in with the leftover yarn, in fact I have finished one and am 1/3rd through the second.

3 responses »

  1. Super cute! That pattern is in my queue, Hopefully someday I’ll have spun enough yarn to knit one. I love the colors of yours! Can’t wait to see the matching mittens!

Leave a Reply

