Free at last…

Standard

…well at least for a while. I have just finished my last exam and am stealing a few moments on my friends mac before I attempt to teach her knit socks. I say attempt as my teaching skills are not all that great – i plan on using some well documented on-line tutorials if all goes well.
I have some great summer knitting planned and some cool ideas for the blog, and as it will be my blogiversary soon I am even contemplating a contest!
I got my Ravelry invite a few days ago (sod law, it arrived about the same time Karl left my camara at his parents so my pages are very bare as few photos) and just love it. It is such an fab idea. For those of who have had their heads in the knitting blogosphere sand, go look here its not open to all just yet but well worth putting your name on the waiting list.
Off to try not kill emma with dpns!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

Leave a Reply

