Summer – Bah Humbug!

Standard

So i’m not a fan of summer. There are various reasons, but its mainly due to hayfever. I have suffered for as long as I remember and for the past four years I have swapped meds every summer to no avail. The best I could expect was for the symptoms to be slightly less debilitating. However, an appointment with my Doctor yesterday appears to have proved fruitful. New meds = no symptoms. That’s right NO symptoms, not less symptoms but NO symptoms. Obviously I’m not getting too excited, as its early days yet, but she has also informed me that if these anti-histamines don’t work there is on last option (without having to have a serious of desensitization injections). I also mentioned how I get really itchy dry skin in the summer she prescribed me some great stuff – Eucerin

Enough of my health – I received the coolest parcel today from KnitXcorE for the Theme Dye Swap. I will post photos on Monday as I will be getting m camara back on Sunday. The parcel’s theme was 1970’s and included in the parcel was 2 packets of Millstones Coffee (Hazelnut Cream and Breakfast Blend), a patchouli soap, an awesome tote bag made from some amazing 70’s inspired fabric (with a very similar look to my new blog, but I know that the parcel had been posted before I changed blogs – spooky eh!) and of course the yarn itself 400yds of 100% BFL sport weight dyed in green, brown, and turquoise. I am on the hunt for a suitable 70’s inspired pattern, I’m thinking socks, but am open to suggestions. Leave a comment if you have any ideas.

btw – its nearly my blogiversary!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. Lindsey Jane, I only just noticed you had moved your blog to WordPress. I must say I haven’t had time to read my favourite blogs in a long time. It might be a coincidence, but just yesterday I downloaded WOrdpress as well to give it a try. Also, I was reading your profile on Blogger, and one of my fav. Movies and Book is also Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier! 🙂 Love the new blog, but miss the little cat icon 😉

  2. So glad you have found relief from your allergies! Love you new blog and all the buttons on your sidebar – you’ve been busy!
    Jane

Leave a Reply

