Theme Dye Swap

Standard

Theme Dye Swap Yarn + goodies, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

Last week I received my Theme Dye Swap parcel. My pal was KnitXcorE and he chose my 70’s theme. The parcel was filled with amazing stuff, all with a 70’s theme (except maybe the coffee) and I am so pleased with it all.

In my parcel was a gorgeous bag made by my pal (the colours are so me its amazing), 2 packets of Millstone coffee – Hazelnut Cream and Breakfast Blend (my favorite make coffee only I can’t get it in UK) and some lovely smelling patchouli soap. A smell that is soooo 70’s…

… and course the yarn. 100g Blue Faced Leceister Sport weight. I can’t wait to knit with it but I am looking for the perfect 70’s pattern. Any suggestions please leave a comment only no ponchos. In the meantime I keep petting the yarn and sniffing the soap.

Does anyone know how to get rid of the code at the top of a post when you’ve imported the post from Flickr?

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

3 responses »

  1. that flickr mess is strange, it only shows up sometimes. the tags look funny…. if you go to all sizes and cut & paste it shouldn’t do that.

    i’m so glad you liked everything.

  2. skull caps/juliet caps (close-fitting knit/crochet cap with no brim…suppose we’d call them beanies these days, but maybe they fitted a bit closer?) were really fashionable in the early/mid 70s and that variegated yarn would be just right… (my favourite Xmas present in 1975 was a knitted hat and skinny scarf set in variegated yarn).

Leave a Reply

