Standard

At last I have an FO! I loved making these socks, and Emma the recipient loved them too. It is Emma’s legs and feet in the photos. As these were a birthday present I printed a sock wrapper for them with yarn details, washing instruction etc on.

Pattern: Monkey by Cookie A (like I have tell you)

Yarn: Lisa Souza Sock! Merino in Miss Violet’s Pink Ribbon

Needles: Clover Takuni Bamboo 2.5mm dpn

Mods: None

 

I have joined a couple of KALs recently both on Ravelry and in the blogosphere in general.

Tour de France – this is a fantastic idea! I have decided to ‘wear’ a green jersey and am challenging myself to complete a project within the duration of the race. The project I have chosen in the Ogee Lace Skirt from IK Summer 07 (scroll down). I am a huge fan of skirts over jeans, and as soon as I saw this I knew I had to make it.

 

Mystery Stole 3 – my first! I had vaguely heard about these but never played along. I have made a lace shawl and enjoy lace but I do find charts difficult – its mainly trying to remember how many of the repeated bit i need to knit. This shawl will be charted but there will be no pattern repeats so I am hoping this will help me gain confidence with my chart reading. I have swatched and decided on my yarn. Zephyr Wool-Silk in Elderberry using 3.5mm needles and matt purple seed beads. The swatch is blocking as I type.

 

Isabella KAL – I really really like this pattern and have some yarn in my stash, a gorgeous pink/red that I need to swatch but fingers crossed I will be able to cast on soon.

 

Finally, Summer of Sock 07. Sign ups are closed now but I managed to sign up in time. I am really excited about using some of my sock yarn stash.


 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

