Count to ten….

Standard

Why is it that the one night I actually feel tired before 2am and want to go to sleep, the bloody next door neighbours decided to have a party and not just any party a flipping ABBA party!

I was so looking forward to tonight, pringles, diet coke, series 2 of Greys on DVD (and Yes us Brits are way behind) and knitting. The music (all ABBA) is so loud that I gave up knitting an hour ago as couldn’t concentrate and it got so bad that we couldn’t follow the episode of Greys! (we had subtitles on as we couldn’t hear the TV that well and didn’t want to deafen ourselves!)

Please don’t think me a party pooper but if you are going to have a party isn’t it courteous to inform the neighbours before hand? It’s as if we don’t talk to the guy, although I believe that the owner of the house isn’t actually there as his car isn’t in the drive. I wanted to knock on the door and ask if they could possibly keep the noise down as it is 1.30am but Karl says to leave it. The really annoying thing is that it is quieter downstairs so I can’t even lay down in bed. So when its the early hours of the morning and you need to rant, what else is there to do but blog.

In knitting news, I received my ISE4 parcel today, the scarf is made from a wonderful variegated silk but as has been raining and dreary all day I have decided to wait until tomorrow before taking photos as I think it will really shine in natural light. I will post about it fully tomorrow. I cast on Isabella and have turned the hem (I chose to turn the picot edgeing up as I knit as I hate sewing) and have completed the first row of eyelets. I really like the fabric so far but can see all the stockinette with such fine yarn on small needles getting to me! Not to worry I have Summer of Socks, Mystery Stole 3 and Tour de France to keep be entertained too.

Without wanting to jinx myself, it sounds as if the Abba lovers have decided to shut-up so hopefully I can go get some sleep.

Thanks for listening, rant is over!!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. what a nightmare…I used to keep an emergency supply of earplugs handy (no need to now as we live next to a widowwer in his 80s!)

    hope you finally managed to get a good night’s sleep and that you can catch up on Grey’s during today.

  2. Urgh, there is nothing worse than having noisy neigbours. They guy that used to live above us used to tell us to F off when we asked him to turn his music down.

    I always think it’s good to knock on their door the next day, when you’re more calm, and if that fails report them to the council! An ‘official’ letter through the door may be enough to shut them up!

Leave a Reply

