Sock It To Me Swap Questionaire

Standard
  1. What are your foot measurements? (Please give shoe size, length and circumference.) UK5, 8.5″ length, 9″ width

  2. How long have you been knitting? How would you rate your experience? (Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced.) I’ve been knitting around 2 years and would say I was intermediate. I’m pretty confident on most things but still don’t know enough to start adapting patters or even making up my own.

  3. What is your favorite color? I like all colours. My clothes are either green,brown based or pink,purple based. Really into bright rainbow colours at the moment. Your least favorite color? Probably blue.

  4. Do you have a favorite fiber? What type? I love natural fibres, merino, cashmere and silk.

  5. Do you have any allergies to certain fibers? I am allergic to mohair and angora – even small quantities in a blend effect me.

  6. Do you have an Amazon, or other type of, wishlist? (If so, provide the link.) I have a few on amazon. The link is for the knitting wishlist but there is also a spinning & dyeing and a novel one.

    my amzon knitting wishlist

  7. What techniques, if any, would you like to learn? I have just got a drop spindle and plan to start practicing with that over the summer but only have a small amount of fibre and would love some Blue Faced Leicester as it is supposed to be a great beginners fibre.

  8. Do you have a sweet tooth? What are your favorite snacks? I am on a diet and have been asking for swap pals not to send sweets, however my boyfriend has got upset over this as he used to really enjoy my parcels coming as he knew there was usually sweets I would share with him. So for this swap I have lifted the chocolate /sweet ban. We love all sweet things here apart from stuff with dried fruit in. Karl is a big fan of jelly beans (esp Jelly Bellys) and all sorts of kiddie chewy sweets

  9. What is your family situation? (Children, Husband, Pets…etc.) I live with my Boyfriend Karl and our 4 hamsters

  10. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Metal, plastic or wood? I only knit with wood or bamboo needles as I find metal hurts my joints. I use both straight and circs. I prefer the shorter straights as I use circs for bigger projects. If you are on Ravelry you can see my needle inventory (i am bagpuss)

  11. Besides socks, what are your favorite items to knit? I love knitting lace even if i don’t always have the patience for it and I enjoy knitting sweaters too.

  12. Is there a pattern, (sock or otherwise), that you are dying to try? Just remembered the Patons Street Smart pamphlet (not available in UK) so if my pal in from US or Canada I would love this!

  13. Do you like to read? What are you reading currently? I read anything and everything. There is a reading page with my recent reads on the blog (top right hand corner)

  14. Do you collect music? (On an iPod or MP3 player.) Yes, love my music

  15. What kind of music do you listen to?Mainly rock

  16. Is there anything you collect? Only sock yarn

  17. What are your hobbies, aside from knitting? I don’t really have time for much else as I study full time but I do like dyeing. I use Wiltons food colouring and love the results. I have tried it with Kool-Aid but didn’t like the results a much. As I have said I hope to learn to spin this summer. I have made soap in the past and really enjoyed it but once again time is an issue

  18. Are you participating in any other swaps or knit alongs? I am in Sockapalooza and Hogwarts sock swap

  19. Do you have a favorite scent? Vanilla, cinnamon and lavender – but not together

  20. When is your birthday? (You don’t have to add the year if you don’t want to, LOL.) 1st November 1976

Leave a Reply

