Tour de France Kal

Standard

Ogee Lace Skirt, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

The Tour de France KAL started today but I was too busy watching Live Earth (how cool were the Foo’s) and trying to catch up on MS3.
I plan to start in earnest on Monday (tomorrow is knitting free zone – all will be clear when I post tomorrow evening). I am in the Green Jersey catergory which means I’m a sprinter so I plan to start and finish a project during the race. This skirt had been on my to do list since I saw it and I thought it was the perfect project.

14/07/07 eta: I’ve had to withdraw from the Tour de France Kal as I have too much on at the moment. I have Hogwarts Sock Swap socks to finish, Sockapalooza socks to finish and don’t want to fall behind with the mystery stole. I will definetely be knitting this in the neat future but with having to go into uni most days for my lab work I just don’t have the time

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

One response »

  1. It’s too bad you’ve had to withdraw from the KAL, but I know how it feels to simply have too much to do! Hopefully you will enjoy a few French treats during the month of July, we will consider that a success!

Leave a Reply

