Race For Life 2007

Standard

Race For Life 2007 Mosiac, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

I mentioned yesterday that there wouldn’t be much knitting occurring today, well, the reason was Race for Life. I took part with my Mum again this year but we decided to do the race in Cambridge (near my house) as the course in St Albans (nearer her house) has two huge hills, whilst Cambridge is flat and some of it is along the River Cam. We completed the 5Km course in just under an hour (20 minutes off last years time) and were both very pleased with ourselves. Both of us are overweight and have medical conditions so it is an achievement for us. I was really really proud of Mum for staying with me and completing it so quickly. We went back to mine after and then for a lovely meal with my Stepdad and Karl.
I haven’t mentioned it until now as with my ME I can never be sure how I’m going to feel from one day to next, and as I prefer to collect sponsorship money on-line, I didn’t want to take people’s money on false pretensions. If anyone out there feels they would like to sponsor me I have an on-line sponsor page here. I will create a link in the sidebar too, until sponsorship closes.
As most of us are aware, Anne Modesitt’s husband is going through a tough time at the moment and I thought is would be nice to dedicated my race to Gerry.
I have some knitting progress to show, so will try and get that up tomorrow, but am unsure of how i’m going to be feeling. There’s a good chance tomorrow will be spent in bed, but what’s a day of feeling crap compared to what some people are going through right now, and it was for a good cause so i’ll manage.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

