A is for…

Standard

I found out about this meme, through PoMo Golightly, but I believe the original idea was the brainchild of Bella Dia. I think its a great idea and have decided to join in the fun. I’m a day late so will post A now, and B later tonight when I’ve eaten my dinner.

So A is for….anticipation.

Anticipation of the first lot of my hand-dyed sock yarn being on etsy. I have the idea, I have utensils and am awaiting the delivery of the yarn. I have some DK weight yarn and roving already here and plan to dye those up first. I won’t be selling these though as I’m not too impressed the DK weight (if feels a bit bleurgh!) and the I plan on giving some of the roving away to get it spun so I can evaluate my dyeing process. This is one of the first times in my life that i have had a head full of creative ideas that it feels a bit strange, good but strange. I’ve often wondered how people come with ideas but mine just came to me one night in an Eureka moment. Maybe I need to allow my inner-creativeness to come to the surface more often instead of burying it beneath the science-minded me.

I am really excited and can’t wait to see peoples reaction, I know it will be hard at first but thats part of what I like, the challenge of making this venture successful. I know that it will never be a full-time career but if it was successful enough to help me financially through the next year at Uni then I will deem it a success.

A if for anticpation.

ts such a great feeling!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

One response »

Leave a Reply

