D is for..

Standard

DIETING

Since just before Easter I have been on a diet. I have to admit that it isn’t a really strict diet, more of a lifestyle change. I had had enough of being the size I was and wanted to loose weight. I didn’t however want to go on a crash diet where I would loose a lot of weight very quickly only to put it all back on again once the diet was over.

I discovered Joanna Hall and having studied a reasonable amount of nutrition and metabolism etc Joanna Hall appeared to be talking sense. I purchased two of her books and decided to give it a go.

 

What I like best is that she doesn’t expect you to stick to the diet 100%, she says 80% is enough. I have found this great, as when i’m having a bad day, going out with friends or just plain fancy something bad I can have it without feeling guilty.

So far I have lost 3 stone, and that is with a big relapse into bad bad food during my exam revision. I feel great, look much better and the weight is still slowly coming off. I have another 2 stone to go until I reach a weight I will be happy with. According the tables I should loose another stone on top of that but it seems a bit extreme. I’ll see how I feel/look after another 2 stone.

Come back tomorrow for E is for….

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. good for you! losing weight is hard – especially keeping it off. My husband and I are trying to improve our diet in order to lose some of these extra pounds we are packing around.

    keep up the good job you are doing.

  2. Wow – good for you – that’s a good amount of weight to lose in such a short time. I too need to lose weight, probably amount as much as you seem to, but like you, I don’t want to crash diet – I agree, should be a lifestyle change. I’ll check those books out.

Leave a Reply

