The Yarn Bar

Standard

The Yarn Bar, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

We had some sun today so I took the opportunity to take some photos of the yarn and roving I dyed in natural light. I really pleased with the resulting photos (a photographer I most certainly am not) and have say a big thank-you to splityarn for their tutorial on photo taking.
All going to plan the yarn will up on etsy.com tomorrow. The shop is called The Yarn Bar and will offer cocktail inspired hand-dyed and hand-painted yarns and roving. I will post tomorrow when the shop is stocked up as its still a work in progress right now.
I was hoping to wait until I re-skeined the yarns as I thought the niddy noddy I ordered would have been here by now. They are trying to get it in the mail tomorrow for me but no guarantees, so I have decided to post the items as is and if they are still listed when the niddy noddy arrives them I will re-skein then and take more photos.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

