Standard

I am so tired I cna hardl believe it. I can’t rememebr the last time I was drained. I really didn;t think the hospital trip would take it out of me as much as it did. We didn’t even do that mcuh shopping, just popped in Lush and got and yarn from Robert Sayle (Sloane Square branch of John Lewsi). Mum got some Twilleys Freedom Spirit for a cardgian and I got some Rowan Pure Wool DK (in brown and turquoise) to make the Deep V Argyle Vest.

The verdict on the hospital is unknown. I am have to go back for more tests (a 24 hour BP monitor) and an MRI. I appears that my BP in my legs in really really low. I usually have high blood pressure and am on medication for it (my arm bp was about 137 over something, I know my botton BP is usually ok so don’t pay much attention to that. The BP in my legs was 66 and 73 over something. I’m no expert in normal BP ranges in legs but this does seem low (and ALOT different to the arm measurements). The Dr didn’t seem too bothered just asked me book the 24 test and an MRI, and make an appt to come back in 12 months. He said if the tests showed anything worrying they would contact me and get me to come back earlier.

When I’m more awake and with it I’m going to do some research on leg bp and what the normal ranges are etc. This is where I am glad I have access to medical journals etc through university and have a good knowledge of the humna body and medical terminology as it means I can go straight to primary research to look these things up and not have to work out which websites are crediable.

I will add links later as right now I’m off back to bed.

One last thing, I got am amazingly funny book yesterday called Blood, Sweat and Tea by Tom Reynolds. I is based on his blog. He is an EMT for the London Ambulance Service and this book looks at his working life and his feelings about it. I swear I laugh out loud ever other page.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. I hope you manage to get lots of rest. I also hope that you get the low BP sorted out. I always find a visit to Lush helps me destress 🙂

Leave a Reply

