Friday Feast

Standard

Appetizer
Using only one word, how does grocery shopping make you feel?

Exhausted 

Soup
What is your favorite part about the season of Autumn?

Seeing the leaves change into a myriad of beautiful colours and being able to start wearing all my handknit sweaters.

Salad
Have you ever had any bad experiences online?

Not really, a few things going a miss that I order but easily rectified after an e-mail or two.

Main Course
Name three things that make you happy daily.

Karl – my boyfriend

My hamsters and gerbils – they are just so cute and funny, they can’t help but make you happy even on a bad day

Knitting – and everything it encompasses (yarn, the on-line knitting community), without it I really don’t now where I would be with my life. It calms me, allows me to be creative and most of all I’ve met some fantastic people because of it.

Dessert
What one household cleansing or organizing item would you not want to be without?

My Sebo X4 Extra vacuum cleaner – I love it. Perfect for stray sawdust (something that we get alot of with the hamsters and even more so with the gerbils!) and just am amazing piece of equipment. I know it doesn’t look much but it so great!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

One response »

Leave a Reply

