Friday Feast

Standard

Feeling slightly better, the doctor came out to see me and gave me a dose of prednisolone and a script for another 5 days worth and a course of antibiotics. Just watched Miss Potter and knit lots on my Sock It To Me Sock. Popped down to pick up the ipod and thought I’d give you all a Friday Feast. Plus upstairs is really warm so I’m cooling off downstairs for a while.

Appetizer
How are you today?

Ill – see previous post

Soup
Name 3 television shows you watch on a regular basis.

Eastenders, Casualty & Holby City

These are 3 shows that I’ve been watching for as long as I can remember, or since they began (Holby City). Long live the BBC!

Salad
What’s the scariest weather situation you’ve experienced?

In 1988 (i think) we had some bad winds/hurricane. It wasn’t the infamous 1987 hurricane but either the year after or to years after. I was at secondary school and we were in a lesson on the third floor of the three story block. This block over looked the science block (only 2 storeys high). I remember a guy in our class shouting ‘Miss the roof is blowing of the science block!’ We all looked out of the window a huge piece of roofing flew at us and up over the top of the building we were in. We were all sent home and I can remember that the younger ones our bus (this included me) needed help getting from the buildings to buses by the older kids as the wind was so strong.

Main Course
If you could wake up tomorrow morning in another country, where would you want to be?

That’s a hard one! There are a lot of places I want to visit as I’ve not traveled much, but top of my list is Canada.

Dessert
What do you usually wear to sleep?

PJ bottoms with a vest top, and when its really cold socks as well!

2 responses »

  1. I was doing a google to see how publicity is progressing on our public art activism project for ME/CFS and seeing that you are a sock lover, I wondered if you know about this? http://www.SockIt2MEcfs.org is putting our socks to work, to march for ME/CFS awareness. Wishing you wellness!

Leave a Reply

