Sock It To Me Swap Parcel

Standard

Sock It To Me Swap Parcel, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

How lucky am I! This wonderful parcel arrived whilst I was ill last week and although I managed to take photos whilst unwrapping it I haven’t had time to blog about it.
This was the second parcel Wendy sent me, the first contained Knitting Under the Influence, some Opal sock yarn and lovely keyring.
This parcel was my reveal parcel and had my socks. Wendy made me the Genome Socks (perfect for a biomedical scientist student) from Natural Dye Studios BFl yarn. The socks are a perfect fit, really warm and the colours are fab.
Also included was some chocolate, a lovely pink/white hamster keyring ( I have never seen toy hamster things before and am so glad it was pink or Karl may well have tried to steal it), a lovely washcloth and Cath Kidston soap and some Camomile tea bags for my eyes.
Included but not pictured (apparently my early morning ill photo taken isn’t too great) some stitch markers, some energy teabags, a breast cancer phone charm (which I have on my palm pilot as my crappy mobile phone doesn’t deserve decoration), a breast cancer badge (which is on my laptop case, with my breast cancer ribbon) and a lovely beaded book thong.
I feel so spoilt and can’t believe how much energy Wendy went to personalise the gift so well for me.
Each gift was wrapped with instructions on the front, for example, the chocolates had ‘Eat Me’, the cloth and soap had ‘for the body’ etc
It was just what the doctor ordered when I was feeling poorly.
I’m off now to go soak in a bath with my washcloth, soap, eye teabags and a cup of herbal tea.
Wendy you really are a star! Thank you!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

5 responses »

  1. This almost makes me want to participate in a swap- I am so skird of getting ayuck-o or even worse nothing partner it keeps me from doing it
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

