Birthday Haul

Standard

Birthday Haul, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

How lucky am I!
A quick run down of my haul
* Sewing Machine (Brother LS-2125)
* Brabantia Sleeve Ironing Board (recommended by Lisa as an essenital for bag-making)
* Morphy Richards Travel Iron (another recommendation for pressing small bag pieces when sewing)
* Amy Butler ‘In Town Bags’ pattern ( again recommended by Lisa as a good novice pattern)
* Dressmaking Scissors
* Pins
* Tape Measure
* Unpicker
* Needles and needle threader
* Buttons (for bag)
* Brown Fabric (for exterior of bag)
* Green Fabric (for lining of bag)
* Brown Ribbon (for bag closure)
* Hotel Chocolate chocolate
* Magnetic Notepad
* Liz Earle Gift Set
* Thread
* Foo Fighters Tickets

Details can be found on flickr

Off to cook my steak and watch Britz.

(eta: thanks for all the bday wishes, and the scan went well yesterday just waiting for my consultant to look at it and if needs be call me back in, if not I don’t have to go back until August)

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

6 responses »

  1. Excellent haul! Mine (tomorrow) will be rather smaller, as I’ve asked for contributions towards a spinning wheel which is to be both birthday and Xmas gift.

  2. Brilliant haul! I’ve recently gotten back into sewing and love it (well, apart from spending 4 hours cutting out but we wont go there). I need to get one of the ironing board things (where did you get it from btw?).

Leave a Reply

