Happy Birthday…

Standard

…to ME!!!!

Apart from feeling really tired today is going well. My best mate has just left, we had our usually smoked salmon lunch. It has become tradition that we treat each other to smoked salmon on our birthdays. Just waiting for Karl to come home from work and then I’ll open my presents. Expect photos either later tonight or tomorrow. Have fillet steak and portobello mushrooms for dinner, along with chocolate and vanilla cheesecake. I will be eating this whilst watching the hour long special of Eastenders and then Britz (which I really enjoyed last night)

Karl just got home and has bought me a little Tigger birthday cake! Bless him he sang Happy Birthday all on his own. HE has just come in again with another ‘normal’ sized cake and sang Happy Birthday again. Double Bless!!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

4 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday to you!
    Don’t forget to look on Crafty Threads n Yarns for more birthday wishes.

Leave a Reply

