Standard

I can’t believe I’m up and about before midday on a Saturday. I have so much to do this weekend though, I was looking forward to sewing today and knitting tonight but my plans have been foiled by uni work. I have a lab report due in on Monday (which I had forgotten about) so I need to get this done before I can play with the sewing machine.

I received my amazon order this morning, Sewing for Dummies – had a quick flick and it looks really good, and Living With Germs – a book about microbiology, it is aimed at the lay person but still looks an interesting and informative read.

Get Knitted have added some more fabric to their website and I want it all, lovely vibrant colours and patterns and lots of brown. I’m really liking brown at the moment. Is that wrong?

Hopefully my assignment won’t take all day so I will have some sewing and knitting progress to show you all tomorrow.

Have a good weekend!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

