Foo Fighters Gig

Standard

We went the Foo Fighters on Saturday at O2 Arena (inside the old Millennium Dome) in London. Karl bought the tickets for my birthday.

Foo Fighters Gig, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

What can I say, it was A-MAZING! Definitely the best gig I’ve ever been to. The O2 arena was a bit of a nightmare to get to, but not as bad as I was expecting. I really like the venue, although it holds 20,000 it seemed smaller. The Foo’s played for over 2 hours and I loved every minute. Karl was getting a bit stressed at me as I couldn’t get comfy anywhere (the places we were standing for the support didn’t feel right) but eventually I was happy. The stage at the front extended out in a runway with the small circular stage at the end for the acoustic set. I somehow managed to get to the barrier just as the runway turned into the small stage. We had a really good view of both stages from there.
To the observant amongst you, yes that is Brian May (he of big hair and Queen fame). He was watching the gig, literally standing next me (just the other side of the barrier) and during the acoustic set him and Roger Taylor (he of less hair and Queen) played a song with the band – how awesome!
It was most definitely worth the money and can’t wait to see them again.
Although I felt pretty crap yesterday, after sleeping all day today I am feeling fine. I was expecting to be pretty ill and crap all week. I am hoping (finger’s crossed, touch wood etc) that just maybe my ME/CFS is getting a little bit better. The reason I was expecting to feel so bad is that I just can’t stand still at a gig, or just tap my foot. I have to dance/jump and generally rock. I know I shouldn’t as I pay for it for days later but its just me, I go to gigs and the jump around and enjoy myself. Always have done and no doubt always will.

In knitting news, I have now finished the back and both fronts of the Central Park Hoodie, but as you can imagine very little knitting was done this weekend. I hope to make up for it next weekend.
I’m off to bed as I have Uni tomorrow – I missed todays so had better go in for tomorrow.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

4 responses »

  1. Looks like a great gig, and such a happy picture of you! I’m the same – must dance and jump around, how can you not?! Hope you are feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

