Monkeys, McFly and Mail

Standard

I received my Monkey Sock Swap 3 parcel at the end of last week but held of blogging until I got some batteries for my camera – which I’ve still forgotten to get, so will blog about it now and take photos when i get the batteries (hopefully tomorrow.) I received a gorgeous pair of variegated brown monkeys socks (not sure what they were made of but it is oh so soft) They are my now my favourite socks!!!!! I was also sent the Thelonious pattern with 2 skeins of Louet Gems in a lovely bright green. A really cute monkey tape measure and large tote bag with embroidery monkeys on it. Travelling along with all these goodies was ‘Dangles’ the softest and cutest cuddly monkey. He is made from a lovely soft fleece. Although his tag says he is called Dangles we have had to rename him as one of our hamsters is called Dangles. Karl already has a cuddly monkey called George, so I have called my monkey Harry!

I have been away for the past 48 hours staying at my friends house as we went off to Wembley last night to see McFly. They were awesome – I know they are not as ‘cool’ as the Foos but I believe everyone is allowed a guilty pleasure and they are mine. Apart from the really really bad organisation whilst queing outside it was a great night – my ears are still ringing so it must have been good!!

When I got home this afternoon I had 2 parcels. One from Get Knitted with some Amy Butler fabric to make Emma her christmas present, so yarn for my Winter Coffee Swap pal and some Malabrigo worsted for me!!!! Since I opened I’ve the two skeins wrapped around my neck – so soft. I also had a parcel from U-Handbag containing an Amy Butler Pattern and some metal bag notions for my laptop bag (which I plan to start over the weekend) . We have also received discs 3,4 & 5 of Season 2 of Bones from Amazon rental. This weekend is going to require so much self-control and willpower. All I will want to do is sew, knit and watch Bones when in fact what I HAVE to do is right a presentation, an essay and make a poster.

I still have two place for Pay It Forward left if anyone is interested.

Leave a Reply

