Geocaching, FO’s & WIPS

Standard

I’ve recently heard about this and after some research (how wonderful the internet can be) have become interested in having a go. I was wondering if anyone out there already does this, or knows someone who does. I have planted the seed into parents head that seems like something they would like, in the hope we could go on a trip over the new year when I am visiting them – my stepdad already has a GPS, whereas I will have to wait to get one.

if anyone is unsure of what geocaching is, simply put, its like a treasure hunt with GPS. The best place if found for info is here

I completed my clapotis (just need to block it) and have started on a christmas scarf for my mum. Mums’ bag is finished, as are the make-u bags, and Karl’s mum’s bag is half done. I’ve been feeling under the weather with a chest infection this past week, and despite antibiotics don’t seem to be feeling any better. I know I am not getting better because a) I can’t concentrate to sew b) I can’t concentrate to knit and c) I don’t seem to care that I can’t do these things. I’m not sure whether the chest infection has gotten worse (even though the symptons seem to have calmed down), a have a virus on top of the chest infection, or the chest infection has flared up my ME. As much as I hate to admit it, I think its the latter, as the coughing, sore chest etc has subsided and now I just feel fatigued, achey and basically crap. I have to go back to the doctors as I have missed assignment deadlines due to being ill, and need another week to get them done but right now, my head feels like its filled with cotton wool.

Enough of the whinging, I just registered for a new swap, Mmmmm…Hot Cocoa. Sign ups opened today and stay open until 31st Dec or until 100 participants register.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

3 responses »

  1. I’ve heard of Geocaching before – there are quite a few people on Ravelry who do it, but mainly US based. Maybe there’s a group, lol there’s a group for everything 🙂 I hope that you feel better soon.

  2. If you get the chance, go geocaching! My wife and I have been at it for about six months now, and we are totally addicted. But let me warn you, once you try it, you can’t stop. It’s a blast! If interested, we blog our adventures at http://geocats.blogspot.com/
    Cache on!

Leave a Reply

