Standard

I found this on Piglottie’s blog and thought I’d play along

Favourite Yarn

I’ve recently finished knitting a Clapotis with Malabrigo worsted and love every minute of it. So Malabrigo has to be my fave worsted/sweater yarn but as far as sock yarn goes I love the Wollmeise – the colours are just amazing!

Favourite Needles

At the moment I love my brittanty birch dpns, but I have the intechangable and dpn set of Knitpicks Harmonies for Xmas so accept they will be my fave very soon.

Favourite New Pattern

I love the Cobblestone sweater from IK Autumn, which I will be starting in earnest as soon as mt CPH is finished. I also love Spring Things shaw by Susan Lawrence (not exactly new but was released this year I think).

Favourite Project

Really enjoyed the Clapotis and can see more of these being made. I’m also really enjoying the CPH.

Favourite Knitting Blog

My top 3 would have to be Wendy Knits, I’m knitting as fast as I can and of course Yarn Harlot.

Favourite New Technique

I did my first stranded colourowrk this year and really enjoy it. I really want to do some more.

Favourite Knitting Website

Has to be Ravelry – no contest!

Favourite Knitting Book

This is a difficult one as I don’t have many but I do like The Best of Interweave Knits, there are a lot of projects in there that are on my wishlist for next year including Cambridge Jacket (for Karl), Icarus Shawl and Lite Lopi Pullover.

Favourite Knitting Spot

Sitting in bed listening to a good audiobook or knitting podcast.

Favourite Knitting Partner

I tend to knit alone, but I do like to listen to podcasts and my fave is Lime n Violet. So they would be my fave knitting partners.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

3 responses »

  1. Tis a great meme for this time of year. I love Malabrio too, and you will so definitely fall head over heels in love with your Harmonies 🙂 Merry Christmas to you and the small furry gang.

Leave a Reply

