Not your ordinary stitching

Standard

I am so addicted to this! I love my sublime stitching kit and book, and have more on the way, as present it is still between US and UK somewhere.
My first attempts weren’t so bad, but for some reason the photos were, these three were done over the weekend, whilst listening to the last few chapters of Outlander.
They are on a basic teatowel which I will show when finished.
I still can’t seem to get chain stitch and at present am happy using back stitch, split stitch and french knots. The french knots on the centre cake were my very first ever! No practicing just straight in.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

6 responses »

  1. I used to LOVE embroidery/crewel work! It was my love before knitting. Well, maybe smocking was…..no, actually I think it was crosstitch!

Leave a Reply

