Eleanor Socks for Mother’s Day

Standard

Pattern: Eleanor by Gigi Silva (Momma Monkey)
Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock Merino in Spring Frost
Needle: Knitpicks, Harmony dpns 2.5mm
Mods: Only decreases to 18sts not 12 as prefer a rounder toe.

I am so pleased with these and hope Mum likes them too. I am not seeing her on Mother’s Day but Saturday instead. The small ball of yarn in the picture is all I had left – talk about knitting by the seat of my pants. i was really worried I would run out of yarn, but luckily I had just enough.
Happy St David’s Day to any Welsh readers!

2 responses »

  1. They are lovely, she’ll love them! I thought of you this week, there’s a malabrigo march group going on over at ravelry and I know it’s one of your fave yarns! I have cast on a lace scarf with the one skein I had…….never knit so tiny in my life!!

Leave a Reply

