UK Swap Parcel

Standard

UK Swap Parcel, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

How spoilt was I yesterday! Claire (and yes we do share the same blog template, just in case it confused you) sent me the most amazing UK Swap parcel, I love everything in it.
Angels & Elephants Hand-dyed British Shetland DK in Morwenna
Lucy Neatby Celestial Merino Yarn in Maple Sugar (I think I may make a lace shawl from this, as the colours are too me to hide on my feet)
Hotel Chocolat Liquid Chocolat (Kiss Mix – Caramel Flavour) which I had a cup of last night and is officially gorgeous!!!
Tigger’s Little Book of Bounce – which has made me chuckle on several occasions.
Lush Helping Hands – which is perfect as I was just running out of hand cream and is fantastic on my super super dry hands.
Pretty stitch markers and a pretty pendant (more photos on flickr)
Bend the Rules Sewing by Amy Karol, this book has been on my amazon list for a while and it is so good. I plan doing some sewing over the next couple of days and once I’ve finished some sewing wips, I am going to make a couple of toy turtles from some fabric leftovers I have.
Once i get the money the bank owe me (it’s a long story but they’ve owed me over £500 since January and I still haven’t received it, apparently the cheque should be with me by next week) I’m going fabric shopping. There are a couple of bags I want to make from the book and I’ve seen the most gorgeous fabric in John Lewis which I want to make a skirt and matching bag with. Also I’m going to look for some cute baby fabric as there is a pattern for baby bibs in the book which would be great for Karl’s brothers baby. Apparently his sister-in laws’ family have a habit of turning up 2-3 weeks early – Karl thought I should know so I could make sure stuff was finished, how thoughtful, I think!
Do you remember my Juliet, well, I finally got some buttons for it today, tried it on to work out placement of said buttons, only to find – it’s too big. I plan a frogging session with it this weekend, I am going to re-knit it a couple of sizes smaller as I really like the pattern in the Rowan Cotton Rope and love the buttons I just bought. Luckily I hadn’t got around to weaving in all the ends – see laziness does have a use.
Off to put the finishing touches to a couple of bags, hopefully I’ll have some sewing FOs soon.

4 responses »

  1. I have been thinking lately about how much I’ve been neglecting sewing, as well! Must be the time of year for it. That chocolate looks looooooooooovely! I love Angels and Elephants yarn too..nice package!

Leave a Reply

