Still here…

Standard

I’ve just realised I haven’t blogged in a while – mainly because nothing of interest has been happening. University has been really busy, but I now have 3 weeks of Easter vacation to look forward to.

I have been knitting and Karl’s cobblestone is coming along nicely. I joined the sleeves to the body last and have just finished the first set of short rows. It looks like it will be done in time for his birthday on April 1st. I have also been busy making my Mum’s birthday present (her birthday is March 30th) but as she occasionally reads my blog I can’t say anymore about it until she has received it.

I have been enjoying the return of Formula 1 this weekend, even though it does involve me staying up all night to watch the footage live from Australia. I’ve been a fan of F1 for along time now and try my best to watch the races live, even those on at stupid hours of morning. The qualifying last night/this morning saw a lot of  Karl’s sweater being knit. F1 is great for those stretchs of mindless stockinette in sweaters that often become too mindless and boring. I am hoping to complete quite a few tops and sweaters during this season. It shouldn’t be too difficult seeing as the season continues until Nov 2nd with races averaging every 2 weeks, and each qualifing and race being at around 2 hours long each.

As Karl’s cobblestone is reaching completion I am already considering my next sweater/top project. I am wanting to use stuff from my stash for this and then plan to get some Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece for Rusted Root and Green Gables next month.

I really want to knit myself a sweater as I have plenty of cardigans but just don’t seem to have the yarn in my stash suitbale for any patterns that I like. I could make the Ballerina Top from Fitted Knits from Rowan Plaid, but as it is getting warmer here it seems inappropriate to make a think sweater that I proably won’t wear much until the autumn. I’ve been wanting to knit Brompton by Alice Bell since I first saw it, and think the grey Rowanpsun DK I have in my stash would be perfect – but once again it is a cardigan. I have the yarn to knit the Mirepoix bodice, so may cast this on as TV knitting until I reach the colourwork section, then cast on something else for mindless knitting and take my time over the colurowrk. As this is being knit in pure alpaca there is little chance of being worn until after the summer now, but that gives me plenty of time of work on it slowly (and correctly).

Ok I’m off to waste, sorry spend time on Ravelry looking for inspiration for my next project.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for your comments on my giveaway post, hope you enjoyed the race! And likewise it’s great to meet another F1 fan and knitter 🙂 Do you play the Fantasy F1 game on the ITV website? I have Anthony in one of my two teams, he is doing pretty well 🙂

Leave a Reply

