Spring Fling Coffee Swap Topic – Wk 1

Standard

So this week we had to look to see if anyone else shared the same taste in coffee as me. I found out that Nancy from Days Go By also likes medium to dark roasts and also enjoys flavoured coffees. We also had to find something interesting about them we had found on their blog – well Nancy has cat called Reggae who has recently been poorly but thankfully he is on the mend now.

In knitting news I have 2 FO’s, my tree jacket is finished blocked and all ready for me to wear tomorrow and the Swallowtail Shawl just needs blocking. I think I will cast on (again) for Juliet, this time in much smaller size.

We had Karl’s family up yesterday for his birthday and went out for lunch – but stupid me left the camara at home. I am hoping to get some photos of him tomorrow in his Cobblestone.

Off to sleep some more as I have lots of revision for an exam on wednesday.

One response »

  1. Lyndsey,
    Congratulations on making it all the way to the finish line on the Top 10 KAL!! My friend, Leanne is giving prizes of some really nice sock yarn to the other 6 finishers. I wondered if you would like to be in the drawing for a Vera Bradley bag or opt out to just get sock yarn. Cathy R. just wants sock yarn. I just thought I would ask your preference before the drawing. 🙂
    Nachaele
    nolson@alservices.com during the day
    doxyluvr2@comcast.net (after 4:30 pm MST)

Leave a Reply

