blood pressure update

Standard

it appears that my bp isn’t much lower than it normally is 120/72 this morning, but the GP still feels it is best if  I half the dosage of Amlodipine – she just wants me to double check with brompton first. Being the strange one that I am, i have a higher pressure in my right arm and lower in my left due to the place where my aorta is narrow. The reading today was from my high arm so it is reasonable to say that pressure in my other arm is lower than is accepted as ‘normal’ but my appointment being at 8.30 in the morning I forgot to get her to check both arms. I can home after uni and fell asleep, so have to contant brompton tomorrow.

Meeting at uni went well, we have great looking presentation for genetcs, with good content and within the specified time frame so as long the sky doesn’t fall in over Cambridge all should be good on Friday.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

One response »

Leave a Reply

