Standard

finally got my bp meds sorted and the dizziness seems to have subsided but I am anxious about my appointment at the Brompton in August as last time the bp in my legs was really low, so wonder what it is now.

I have been knitting on the Honeybee stole, but wip pictures of lace are boring, so i will save you until I have something to show. I have nearly completed the quilting on mums wallhanging, so this should be done soon. I got some fabric to make some skirts with the other day and will try to remember to take some photos of it. It was from Cotton Patch in there bargain fabric section, very summery so perfect for skirts. Just need to find the time to make them now. I hope to make at least one before my exams start.

University is going well, this week is the last teaching week then we have two weeks for revision and then exam fortnight. I am lucky that my exams are in the last week so essentially get three weeks revision. Two of my papers are seen and my applied microbiology paper is nice, genetic will take some thinking but shouldn’t be too bad and Pathology isn’t a seen paper so its in the hands of the gods! The pathology paper is half short answer questions and then 2 or 3 longer answer questions, whereas the 2 seen papers are either 1 or 2 essay type questions (hence we get to see them before the exam). I am not too worried at the moment but I will still be listening to Overcome Exam Nerves CD each night starting monday. It really does work and has really helped me improve my exam marks as I am able to concentrate on revision and the exam rather than worrying. It also helps me sleep better in the run up to the exams.

Think I may get the sewing machine out tonight as there is nothing on TV and it may be my last chance for a while, but before that I’m off to the shower.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like you have been through the mill! Hope things get sorted with your BP, I have been in that trap and I have come to the conclusion that blood pressure which is out of the ordinary for no apparent reason is a complete mystery to the medical profession although they will try and bullshit that it’s not. (small but bitter rant!!!) Anyway, hope yours gets sorted! Glad to see you’re still knitting! Can’t wait to see the outfit for your mum’s wedding when it’s made! Your weight loss is just amazing, well done!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

