FO Friday

Standard

FO Friday, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

I may have been absent from blogging but not from knitting.
Two recent FO’s are:

Burning Rings of Fire socks (Ravelry link)
Yarn: Sock Hop in Pink Cadillac
Needles: Knitpicks Harmony DPNs (2.5mm)
Love this yarn and love this pattern.

Baby Surprise Jacket (Ravelry Link)
Yarn: Opal Rodeo Cotton
Needles: Knitpicks Harmony 3.25mm
Great quick knit, definetely planning more.
The only trouble with this is I am not sure it is neutral enough. It is for Karl’s niece or nephew (due sometime next month) but we are unsure whether this is suitable for boy. Would love to hear your opinions on whether you would dress a boy in these colours.

6 responses »

  1. Wow! You’ve beaten me to it! I’m only at 144 sts and increasing… Your BSJ looks beautiful – I think it’s perfectly gender neutral – it’s gorgeous.

  2. Well the others have said it, but I do believe the jacket is a great neutral – most “baby” colors are really “girl” colors anyway…

  3. Love the socks! I always think it’s a kind of girly design, that jacket, I don’t know why, so in my view, the colours are irrelevant! It is really pretty though, hope she has a girl!!!! (we don’t make boys so I’m biased!)

Leave a Reply

