5 things meme

Standard

I was tagged by Rosie so here we go:

Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago
Um, I have such a bad memory (that or I just suppress memories so as not to have to think about them). I would have been 22, so I think I was just finishing of my A levels (2nd attempt) in history and politics and thinking about going to uni to study history and/or politics.

2. what 5 things are on my to-do list today (in no particular order)
Well as it is now 10.15pm, I’ll give you the list for tomorrow

Revise Neoplasia for pathology exam

Trial genetics exam

Relaxing pampering bath and hair wash ready for town thursday
That’s about it, but revision is pretty much it until June 6th. There will of course be knitting!

3. Snacks I enjoy
This I will break down into snacks I enjoy but don’t eat as bad for the diet, and snacks I enjoy which are allowed on my diet
Snacks I enjoy but not allowed
Milk Chocolate
Homemade cakes (esp Brownies from recipe from Kat)
Peanut butter on thick sliced white bread (esp when come home drunk)

Snacks allowed on my diet
Dark chocolate
Pitta bread and houmus
Cashew nuts

I don’t snack that much as I eat in such a way that I don’t really feel hungry between meals

4. Things I would if I was a billionaire
Buy a smallholding and have alpacas, sheep and other animals of Karl’s choosing
Travel (alot)
Fund research into cancer and other horrible diseases

5. Places I have lived
Croydon (Surrey I think) – were I was born until 18mths
Sandy, Bedfordshire – 18mth to 4yrs
Upper Caldecote, Bedforshire – 4yrs – 11yrs
Kings Langley, Herts – 11- 13yrs
South Oxhey, Herts – 13-17yrs
Kings Langley (again)- 17 – 171/2 yrs
Hemel Hempstead – 17-27 (with a brief peroids in High Wycombe Bucks and Nottingham)
Cambridge – 2003 until now

Ok now tag people, Kat, Robin and anyone else wanting to join in

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for tagging me!! I actually saw someone else’s tag before I did it as she emailed me, so I played along today but didn’t mention your name as I didn’t know you tagged me til now. Anyway!!

    Yum on the peanut butter on white bread, esp. after drinking. I also like it on english muffins. I still eat it here and there but I try to limit it to maybe once a month or so.

    Thanks for your comment on the MRSA – I mentioned it to my MIL. I think we are still just so uncertain as to what the whole picture looks like there, that the infection is just one of his many issues. It’s tough because I’m not the one in charge. If I were, I would be doing every test to confirm exactly what the problem is.

Leave a Reply

