Admitting Defeat

Standard

Shopping Trolley, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

I was getting sick and tired of having to wait for Karl to get home from work before being able to go grocery shopping, or even worse, having to go at the weekend. I have real difficulties carrying stuff. I have always been limited in my carrying (before the ME, my blood pressure stopped me from lifting heavy weights) but it has gotten worse. I can however pull/drag stuff so the perfect solution occurred to me.

This is my new toy. It is the Marketeer Paris shopping trolley (apparently voted no.1 shopping trolley by Good Housekeeping). I will be taking it out for a test drive later this afternoon. I’ll let you know how I get on.

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

3 responses »

  1. i too did the same thing. got mine from ikea and its great. just wish i could find away to connect it as a trailer to my electric bike now! its not admitting defeat, its making life easier, spin the positive i say!

  2. I ❤ your trolley. 🙂 I think it’s a great idea and if I wasn’t so lazy that I got Mr Tesco to delivery my groceries once a week, I’d get one. I wonder if yours is the same brand as a fabulous cow print trolley I saw someone with at Ally Pally a couple of years ago? That’s what I call dedication to stash enhancement. 😛

Leave a Reply

