Poorly Macbook and poorly Mum

Standard

Poorly Macbook, originally uploaded by lyndsey-jane.

just a quick diversion from knitting/spinning – this is my 18mth old macbook. The edge has started to spontaneously break and the placement of the break makes it really awkward not to make it worse, as it is exactly where my wrist rests. Does anyone know if this is a known problem, or how best to fix it. As the photo shows the broken of edge leaves a tiny gap which leads directly into the computer so I can’t just stick it back on with glue.
I am off to city on monday so may take it with me and pop into Apple shop for advice.

My Mum is going to have her gallbladder removed on monday afternoon, so please send her lots of healing thoughts. I’m a bit upset that I can’t be there but it is logistically a nightmare and financially expensive. Expect a more in-depth post sometime over the weekend

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

2 responses »

  1. Love the hair…it’s a couple posts down (nice sweater too) I think you’re right about the Posh hair. It’s my first choice.

Leave a Reply

