Green Fingers?

Standard

I have never liked gardening. I’ve never seen the point of digging the dirt just to make it look pretty for a few months when the flowers are out, then have to pull out weeds all year and start again the next.

I can however see the point to digging dirt etc to grow food. Unfortunately our garden is not suitable to grow veggies, so I have taken to the ‘urban’ route and plan to grow herbs in pots. At 32 I have never grown anything before in my life, I not even been able to keep pot plants alive. I am hoping that the thought of fresh herbs whenever i want will be enough to keep me motivated to water them.

You wanna see what I got?

From L to R: Oregano, Rosemary & Basil

Clockwise from bottom: Applemint, Rocket & Red Veined Sorrel

From L to R:  Thyme, Chives & Flat Leaf Parsely

For observant I am aware I need to repot the middle plants, but I had run out of compost and they are being re-potted tonight.

Fingers crossed!

About Lyndsey-Jane

I love to knit, spin and crochet, usually accompanied by music, a good book or good TV. I have had ME/CFS for 6 years and have been recently diagnosed with a type of inflammatory arthritis.

3 responses »

  1. love the mini garden set up. we just put out 8 tomatoe plants that we grew from seeds. good luck with the garden and thanks for the comment on my cph. will keep you posted on my next sweater adventure.

  2. we have the same name, very interesting, spelt exactly the same way!!!. What the….. is red veined sorrel???? and also is your surname Jane? if so, I find that very weird.

    good luck with the [;ants oh and by the way, my birthday is the 12 May which I also find very weird…..

Leave a Reply

