Sleeve Island

Standard

I had decided to finish up some wips this month and pulled out my alpaca trellis and vine pullover which was so close to being an FO, only needing it’s second sleeve. For the past few days I have been frantically knitting away without really paying any attention to the sleeve, only the pattern. Earlier tonight I compared the first finished sleeve with my now almost finished second sleeve to see when I needed to start the lace and cable cuff – ooops! The second sleeve was a good 2 inches longer than it’s finished mate and that is without the cuff. A quick glance at the pattern revealed my mistake, I had been decreasing every 16 rounds (as for smallest size) not every 8 as per the size I am knitting. A quick visit to the frog pond and I am now back on track and should still finish the sleeve by the beginning of next week.
Anyone who follows me on twitter will notice i posted about being stuck on sleeve island, I now know why it felt like the sleeve was taking forever..
In other news did anyone see Ali & Brian’s amazing Vienese waltz tonight. I will admit that it bought tears to my eyes it was so beautiful.
Better get back to this sleeve.

Leave a Reply

