Hip Hip….

Standard

Hooray?

well the hip part is right. I started feeling the niggling pain back in hip a couple of days ago and it has gradually got worse, so back to the GP I limped. I have been referred back to Addenbrookes Hospital, this time to the Orthopaedic team as after examination (and pain) my GP managed to make hip clunk, that’s right no ‘clicking’ joints for me but deep seated clunking ones. That said is is pretty certain it isn’t actually a problem with the bone(s) as my x-ray a few weeks ago was clear but more likely a soft tissue/cartilage problem. I was prescribed more painkillers (Co-Dydramol) and have to wait to hear from Addenbrookes. I’m glad that the issue is being investigated but in the mean time I am in pain and when not in pain (after taking pain meds) am either drowsy/dopey or asleep so still not able to sit at a desk an concentrate on my work. I have also got to delay my meeting at uni about my project as have to rest my hip for another 2-3 days, which means no walking to bus stop/around campus etc. The real bummer though is no spinning 😦 so I won’t be able to get my sweater yarn plied up for a while. This will however leave an opening for a new sweater project as I am so very close to finishing the Trellis & Lace pullover. I am undecided about what to cast-on but the options are:

Stranded/Colourwork

Kauni cardigan in Kauni EP
Little Birds by Ysolda in Drops Alpaca
Freya Sweater by Courtney Kelley in Drops Alpaca
Enid Cardigan in Drops Alpaca

Sweaters/Pullovers

Layered Skater’s Top by Veronik Avery in Rowan Cotton Glace
Owls by Kate Davies in Zitron Loft Classic (Burgundy)

Cardigans/Jackets

Nonpareil by Berroco in Rowanspun Aran (from frogged Wicked which is way to big now)
Miss BB by Chic Knits in Rowanspun Aran

Tomorrow I hope to frog the Wicked which is hugely to big now and soak/wash the skeins ready for swatching, and start swatching for he stuff I have the yarn and patterns for. I will probably decide to cast on for 2 projects – one mindless knitting (little or no cable/colourwork) and one with either cables or colourwork throughout.

2 responses »

  1. That sucks. Really hope that you feel better soon, and that whatever the issue is can get taken care of without too much more pain and hassle. At least all the sitting around is good knitting time, right? Sending good juju your way.

Leave a Reply

