photos were taken…

Standard

but the new USB cable I purchased doesn’t seem to like my mac or vice versa as when I plugged it in up came an error message about USB drawing too much power – will try it in Karl’s PC tomorrow.

I was planning on showing off a new FO – One Row Handspun Scarf in my handspun from Crown Mountain Farms (Stand By Me) and a new wip – podster gloves cast on this evening in the remaining yarn. Oh well, just hope they will be worth the wait.

I finished listening to Death of a Gossip by M.C. Beaton last night and can say that I thoroughly enjoyed this audiobook. It is a lot shorter than most of the audiobooks I buy, but still an good cosy mystery and I can definitely see me buying more in the series. Tonight I will start listening to Cure of Souls by Phil Rickman, I have listened to the previous books in this series and love them. A great mix of old-fashioned murder mystery with new age/spiritual overtones. The only problem is that for some strange reason the next two books (numbers 6 & 7) aren’t available on audible but book 8 is, something that really confuses me. Why not have the entire series instead of random books from a series?
Hopefully I will bring photos tomorrow – fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

