Read-a-thon

Standard

How did I not know about this?

Dewey’s Read-a-Thon
On October 22nd at noon I will endever to read as much as I can. There is no way I could stay awake for entre 24 hours, let alone read for that long, but I will spend as much time as I can reading and listening to audiobooks. I have also signed up to be a cheerleader so I can support others when I’m to bushed to keep going.

I plan in reading a big chunk of The Fiery Cross (Outlander 5) by Diana Gabaldon (I am currently 43% through it) but when I fancy a change I have:

How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran

Free-Range Knitter: The Yarn Harlot Strikes Again by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee

The Poison Diaries by Maryrose Wood

on my Kindle, and when I’m getting too tired to read I can listen to audiobooks. My audible credit came today so I used it to get My Sister Lives on the Mantlepiece. I have wanted to read this for ages and after seeing that David Tennant narrates the audiobook and that it has been shortlisted for the Galaxy British Book Awards, it seemed too good to be true.

I also have:

The Swan Theives by Elizabth Kostova

Lasting Damage by Sophie Hannah

loaded on my Ipod.

Leave a Reply

